INFLUENTIAL IMAGES OF ALL TIME

The Hand Of Mrs. Wilhelm Röntgen, Wilhelm Conrad Röntgen, 1895

This was the hand of Mrs. Wilhelm Röntgen when she was the first person to try an X-ray machine. I picked this because I think it was pretty cool that she trusted her husband enough to be the first person to try a machine which could harm her if something went wrong.

 

 

Behind Closed Doors, Donna Ferrato, 1982

This is a photo of Garth and Lisa where Garth was abusing his wife in the bathroom. I picked this because I like how because of the help of this picture the violence against women act was passed.

 

Dovima With Elephants, Paris, August, Richard Avedon, 1955 

This was a photo at circus of a model which was the first Dior dress designed by Yves Saint Laurent. I picked this because I didn’t like the fact the elephants were chained to the ground and forced to be in the picture when you can see them trying to escape.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *